Butte County 2020 election licensed official Monday, however delay results in postponement of Chico Metropolis Council assembly – Chico Enterprise-Document

OROVILLE — The 2020 Butte County election outcomes have been lastly licensed Monday night after a delay that truly led to the postponement of a Chico Metropolis Council assembly.

The time to certify was prolonged from Wednesday to permit for higher accuracy, County Clerk Recorder Candace Grubbs stated.

Nevertheless, that meant the Chico Metropolis Council assembly scheduled for Tuesday (swearing in newly elected councilors) is postponed for one week, as regulation requires 72 hours after certification for an official election ceremony.

Since Nov. 3, the county workplace spent weeks checking mail-in ballots and receiving corrected ballots as properly.


There have been no important adjustments to the margins held the lead candidates working for Chico Metropolis Council’s 4 districts for the reason that final replace.

Sean Morgan and Kami Denlay led Districts 1 and three, respectively, snug margins with Morgan at 62% and Denlay at practically 51% (beating out incumbent Ann Schwab 1,672 votes).

In District 5, Andrew Coolidge beat Lauren Kohler 339 votes whereas Deepika Tandon beat Wealthy Ober 305 votes in District 7.

All leads in different council and board races held with few margin adjustments as properly.

In Oroville, Scott Thomson obtained 2,882 votes with Janet Goodson at 2,549 and Krysi Riggs at 2,547. Bryan Flicker was a detailed fourth at 2,494, however the prime three vote-getters have been elected.

Paradise City Council leads are Greg Bolin, Rose Tryon and Steve Culleton. Gridley Metropolis council-winners are Michael Farr, Catalina Sanchez and J Angel Calderon.

For the Butte County Board of Training, Julian Diaz received over 59% or 11,245 of 18,982 votes.

On the Chico Unified Faculty Board, Caitlin Dal and Matt Tennis received at practically 25% and 24% of the vote every, respectively. Oroville Metropolis Elementary Faculty Board winners Jessica Anthony, Okay Sandra Barnes and Sharon Nilsson took 20%, 18% and 18% of the vote every.

The Chico Space Recreation and Park Director election leads have been Michael Worley and Tom Lando, taking 44% and 40% of the votes respectively.

The returns present a turnout of practically 83 %, with 103,635 ballots solid out of 125,062 registered voters.

The Chico Metropolis Council assembly will happen at 6 p.m. on Dec. 8. in Chico.

Supply hyperlink